Reviews

What people are saying about Severn View Hotel




Review - Rating 5/5

Bedroom cold, Light in Bathroom did not work.

Reviewer:Philip D | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Good bed - Rating 5/5

Very good bed and cooler duvet as requested thankyou

Reviewer:Liz B | Thu 30th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Severn view hotel - Rating 5/5

We all had a pleasant stay at Severn View Hotel, staff were very friendly, and hopeful. The room was great. Was spacious and there was also no noise. We had a very good nights sleep. We had to leave early so we missed breakfast.

Reviewer:Laura W | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Very good for the price

Reviewer:Shaun B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Vist family - Rating 5/5

Had great time at hotel staff and owner really heplfull and great night out thanks will be diwn again soon 🖒🖒🖒🍺🍺😎😎

Reviewer:Shane S | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


B and B review - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff cooked breakfast good servive

Reviewer:Don W | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Nice & Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Dear all,This is a nice and original place, simple but at the same time comfortable like home. People are kind, great breakfast and beautiful view!Thank you,Erica

Reviewer:Erica G | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Kevin lane - Rating 5/5

I had a good night sleep and a good breakfast thanks for your help Allso do you do long terme lets as i am looking at ajob dowm therecan you let me know

Reviewer:Kevin L | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


City break - Rating 5/5

A nice spacious, quaintly furnished room which was warm and spotlessly clean with friendly staff who served a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and drink in front of a homely log fire in the evening. The hotel is opposite the river Severn and 5 minutes walk from Worcester town centre. Well worth a visit!

Reviewer:jane m | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and tidy

Reviewer:Lalit P | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Close to town. Nice clean room. Couldn’t fault it. Will definitely use again on my next visit to see my daughter at university. Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Nicola D | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Anniversary- Rating 4/5

Very homely and clean on arrival it was very pleasan. owner was very polite and all the staff were very helpful and acomidating.stone throw away from the town centre and the view over the river was amazing would recommendWould recomend

Reviewer:Spencer M | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Not your normal boring premier inn - Rating 4/5

Good value with stunning views of the river and city. Friendly and helpful staff.It does need total refurbishment to bring it up to modern expectations which would cost an absolute fortune and it is debatable if they would ever see a return on the investment However, it has character and I like it the way it is.

Reviewer:Frank B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Good value- Rating 4/5

Good value with stunning views of the river and city. Friendly and helpful staff.It does need total refurbishment to bring it up to modern expectations which would cost an absolute fortune and it is debatable if they would ever see a return on the investment However, it has character and I like it the way it is.

Reviewer:Frank B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Very friendly - quite liked it. - Rating 4/5

I stayed here with a group of my friends for new years eve. We had a great time and the hotel was very relaxed. The people there were very friendly. The rooms were good. Got exactly what you see on the photos.

Reviewer:Georgia O | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Xmas party - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Severn View and we will stay again, good value

Reviewer:David W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Good, comfy stay - Rating 4/5

I've read other reviews and can see that it's a little out dated but the whole atmosphere was really lovely. My room was spacious with the biggest bath and the bed was really comfy. The manager was really lovely and chatty and although I didn't eat breakfast it smelt really good.I think worth a try if you need somewhere to stay and it's close to all amemities.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice ,clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nice place, centrally located, beside river Severn.

Reviewer:Carmen D | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

The room was basic but clean. Lovely duvet. And heater was added to room. Breakfast was ample. Staff helpful. Would book again.

Reviewer:Anne Jean G | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff members, clean room, wonderful location.

Reviewer:Carmen D | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The building it self is a little old and rickety but clean and staff were friendly.The English breakfast was good

Reviewer:Robert J | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Top class staff - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at the Severn View Hotel.The bar staff were great always in good form.The owner was a top guy always smiling and in great form.Would have no hesitation in going back.Yours.Patrick White Dublin Ireland

Reviewer:Patrick W | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from all staff. Beautiful room. Wonderful views. Great breakfast choice.

Reviewer:Paula M | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth the price - Rating 4/5

I've seen a fair few bad reviews for this place, which is unjustified for the price you are paying and the fact the rooms are exactly as described and photographed!The bed was comfy and clean, I slept well. Great location as I was at the Racecourse and a decent breakfast is included in the bargain price! Would stay again.

Reviewer:Matthew W | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

They gave me a free upgrade because someone else wanted the single room. I was then told that I could have several friends join me in the upgraded room even though I had only booked for myself. How can I not give 5 stars for that kind of customer service?

Reviewer:Mark B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Authentic- Rating 4/5

For anyone who likes the feeling of being somewhere with a long history it's great. For anyone who likes anything modern and pristine,it's not what you should go for. Old fashion look, but clean. Basic but totally sufficient.

Reviewer:Clotilde C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great veiws - Rating 4/5

Lovely views great place for shopping just round the cornner. I think parking could be better like deal with the councel for person who stay they half price or so .nice staff comfee bed just as label states .breakfeast good .bit dark and hot down there in breakfeast room but all good

Reviewer:Andrew D | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

Arrive early and was it was very busy but gave me a key and he said check in later very helpful for me.

Reviewer:David M | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location. Good price. - Rating 4/5

Perfect location, within 2 mins walk of both the race course and town centre. Rooms are good and get a breakfast.Couldn’t fault the price either.

Reviewer:Antony S | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


charming place - Rating 4/5

The hotel is best situated,close to facilities and has a charm of typical English guest house. The view to the river is beautiful. The staff are helpful and attentive

Reviewer:Sara B | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


My second stay - Rating 4/5

Straightforward, simple, good value budget digs with a friendly team. Good location for the city centre.

Reviewer:Clive C | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Severn View Hotel - Rating 4/5

Perfectly situated close to the centre of Worcester and moderately priced. The room was warm and comfortable and everything worked.

Reviewer:Martin C | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


thank - Rating 5/5

thanks for everything, very comfortable and close to the city center

Reviewer:Al A | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Xmas market - Rating 5/5

Perfect location as just a few minutes walk to the centre of the town.Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Katie R | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


everything fine - Rating 5/5

old building with soul :) we had nice viev for a river. very good English breakfast, nice and very kind personnel

Reviewer:Krzysztof C | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Work trip - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location unbelievable breakfast very impressed with this place great staff too.

Reviewer:john c | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic people - Rating 5/5

People are friendly,polite always on hand to help I'd recommend people to stay here felt very comfortable enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Amy L | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


bardzo miłe miejsce - Rating 5/5

Mimo, że wejście do hotelu trochę straszy (trzeba przejść przez pub) to pokoje okazują się świetnym miejscem do wypoczynku. Są ładne, przytulne i czyste. Mimo pubu na dole w pokojach jest cicho. Smaczne śniadanie.Lokalizacja idealna.

Reviewer:Iga K | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the seven view hotel for two days we had a lovely time staff was very friendly full breakfast was very good location was excellent got time had by all won't hesitate to stay again

Reviewer:Maria E | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


MY STAY - Rating 5/5

IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE. ALL STAFF WERE ABSOLUTELEY FRIENDLY AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE.ROOMS PLEASANT AND COMFTABLE. GOOD ATMOSPHERE ALL ROUND. WOULD DEFINATALY STAY AGAIN.

Reviewer:DEIRDRE E | Fri 13th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Nice experience. - Rating 5/5

The staff were pleasant &helpful,&my room was warm &comfortable Quiet night, no disturbance, impressive view of R. Severn from bedroom window in morning. Good breakfast. Ancient(beams),not posh,good value.

Reviewer:Michael John H | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


G - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff .good stay

Reviewer:Lee D | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent price, great facilities and prime location- Rating 5/5

I really enjoy staying at the Severn View Hotel and have stayed 3 times now during 2015/2016. The hotel owner is lovely and from the moment you are checking in, you are made to feel like the Severn View Hotel is your home. The rooms are more then adequate and clean, with a comfy bed, a tv, hot shower and tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. A full English breakfast is included in the price too and is cooked deliciously. And, the hotel is a minute away from the town centre, over looks the picturesque river Severn and is close to the cricket ground and university. For the price per a night, I will definitely stay at the Severn View Hotel again and recommend to others. Thank you for the hospitality

Reviewer:Miss. JodieW | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great hotel with nice Breakfast. - Rating 5/5

The Hotel is an old Building But for £65.00 It was amazing. The man at reception was very polite and very welcoming. Our room was lovely and clean and Breakfast was included and it was very nice. You do have to pay for car parking. Myself and my dad really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Emily P | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Review of Severn View Hotel - Rating 5/5

I a.m very happy If hospitality and neatness The view of my bedroom as well . I am satisfaied In all. Many thanks. Getachew Beyene Fogi.

Reviewer:Getachew Beyene F | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Sat night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a single room last sat night .I paid only £39 so my expectations were not high !The hotel is a very old building in mostly its original condition so plenty of charm and character,although some would view this as time worn .It is very tastefully decorated throughout the hotel and is clean.Location is also excellent and I had a beautiful view from room 10.Car park adjacent felt safe and reasonable rate £6 for 24 hrs.Hotel is being run by a very welcoming ,friendly and helpful young couple ,thankyou both if your are reading this.Excellent breakfast concluded and enjoyable stay!

Reviewer:TIMOTHY G | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Work trip - Rating 5/5

After staying in the hotel for a week l felt l had everything l needed all transport routes very close access to city within mintues. Friendly staff at the hotel and a warm welcome. Very recommended.

Reviewer:Andy H | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stat lots. The gentleman at the hotel reception was very friendly and helpful and carried my case up the stairs. I would definitely stay there again and your recommend to my family and friends

Reviewer:Deborah M | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


No problems - Rating 5/5

No problems, helpful staff, breakfast was great. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Phil S | Sun 29th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Relaxing . Polite staff . Clean and tidy and lovely food

Reviewer:Lorraine L | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Severn View review - Rating 5/5

Very nice, helpful and welcoming staff. The room was clean and well equipped with a TV and Tea/Coffee facilities and en suite. The Full English breakfast was great! The cost of the stay was extremely reasonable and I would recommend staying here to anyone wanting to visit Worcester. I look forward to staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend the Severn View hotel to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris K | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fab time- Rating 5/5

Hotel was lovelyand cleanthe staff were veryfriendlyand helpfulI enjoyed my stay so much I've booked for the family in August for 2 nights again location was fab the view from room over looked the river

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn B | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

me and my wife stayed over night at the severn view hotel the room was very spacious and clean.the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.we had breakfast which was very nice and plentiful.would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Andrew R | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


it is nice and quiet place - Rating 5/5

Severn view is a nice plz and we are thinking off coming bk again soon with our son thats going to be 17 soon

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen N | Sun 15th Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


Very pleasant- Rating 5/5

Had a great nights stay here at the severn view. Bed was ever so comfortable and clean. Room was clean and a good size. Will definitely be back. Fantastic price for the value you get. Although when i booked i was told it would be £29.95 but i got there i was charged £39.95. Which is a good price for the room but was a little annoying as i thought it would be £10 cheaper. Had a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jack D | Fri 23rd Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Severn brow hotel - Rating 5/5

Second time of staying.Perfect for us.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Wed 21st Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Severn view - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay and well located.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Sat 17th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


The rooms are spacious, clean and have good views - Rating 5/5

The Severn View "is what it says it is"and in the corner room I stayed in there were three large sash windows with views down the river, across the river and towards the intricate railway viaduct. I genuinely "forgot"I was not at home as the bed was lovely. VERY spacious and immaculate room with a clean bathroom. The breakfast was eaten in a really nice "bar type"setting and the coffee was lovely. Severn View sets the standard for a simple B&B and I would be most happy to stay there again as an alternative to the "Premier Inn"mega-box format.

Reviewer:Charles A | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


wicked night in worcester - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic welcome awaited us when we arrived at the severn View, Dan was so helpfull and a great guy, all round thumbs up and we plan to come back and make a weekend of it, lovey

Reviewer:Caroline F | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, conviently situated and a very warm welcome

Reviewer:Miss. Donna B | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Just had a great time at this hotel.Can't fault staff, who were more than happy to help us out with our bedroom radiator - providing us with back up oil filled radiator.Very generous supplies for tea, coffee etc together with bathroom toiletries.This hotel is currently a work in progress project, and it is receiving a tremendous amount of hard work.Our room and bathroom were spotless;our beds were clean and comfortable and we had a restful night's sleep.View across the river Severn were lovely.Had full English breakfast and it was delicious.Bar is all new, clean and well stocked with ample choice of beers and lagers.Great location for the rest of the city- shops, restaurants and pubs

Reviewer:Kathryn B | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent value- Rating 5/5

The staff were lovely. The room was spacious and overlooked the river. Full English breakfast served fresh and was delicious. Reasonably priced public car park at rear. Location central and within walking distance of city centre &cathedral.

Reviewer:Lisa T | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

This is my second time back to the hotel &it was as brilliant as the last time! Staff are very attentive &the rooms are perfect for a night out in Worcester!

Reviewer:Josephine C | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Severn View hotel - Rating 5/5

It was an ideal location from which to base ourselves to watch Cricket from

Reviewer:John V | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Felt very welcome by the staff as soon as I walked in the door. Room was a perfect size for travelling alone and had all necessary facilities. Will be returning soon!!

Reviewer:Josephine C | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Very nice en suite room, very clean, fresh white towels, breakfast very enjoyable. Good choice of tea/coffee in room. Super value for money

Reviewer:Stephen B | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Super view - Rating 5/5

I stayed ir room 9 . Great view from my room. River Severn and bridge.

Reviewer:Maris J | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Wonderful scenery, comfortable clean rooms and friendly helpfull staff. Could not be happier with our stay. Highly recommend !!

Reviewer:Neil W | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Severn View Hotel - delightful - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying here. Just one night, and we were mainly out and about visiting family, but friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Bathrooms a bit of a squeeze but very clean and perfectly serviceable! Beautifully central - we could walk everywhere - and good breakfast (although an option of cereal for the children might have been nice). Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay here again. It certainly ticked all our boxes.

Reviewer:Carolyn W | Wed 28th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Good for the price - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in a few cheap hotels in the past and have regretted it. But the Severn View is def good value.The staff were friendly and accomodating, and allowed me to check in earlier than usual.Parts of the hotel do need a bit of visual work. But there's a huge difference between 'work needing done' and 'filth' and can say that my room was very clean and everything in the room (shower/TV etc) worked fine.For £39 a night with a full breakfast, I'll book here again the next time I'm at Worcester.

Reviewer:Niall M | Mon 12th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks