Reviews

What people are saying about Severn View Hotel




Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Close to town. Nice clean room. Couldn’t fault it. Will definitely use again on my next visit to see my daughter at university. Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Nicola D | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Anniversary- Rating 4/5

Very homely and clean on arrival it was very pleasan. owner was very polite and all the staff were very helpful and acomidating.stone throw away from the town centre and the view over the river was amazing would recommendWould recomend

Reviewer:Spencer M | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Not your normal boring premier inn - Rating 4/5

Good value with stunning views of the river and city. Friendly and helpful staff.It does need total refurbishment to bring it up to modern expectations which would cost an absolute fortune and it is debatable if they would ever see a return on the investment However, it has character and I like it the way it is.

Reviewer:Frank B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Good value- Rating 4/5

Good value with stunning views of the river and city. Friendly and helpful staff.It does need total refurbishment to bring it up to modern expectations which would cost an absolute fortune and it is debatable if they would ever see a return on the investment However, it has character and I like it the way it is.

Reviewer:Frank B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Very friendly - quite liked it. - Rating 4/5

I stayed here with a group of my friends for new years eve. We had a great time and the hotel was very relaxed. The people there were very friendly. The rooms were good. Got exactly what you see on the photos.

Reviewer:Georgia O | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Xmas party - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Severn View and we will stay again, good value

Reviewer:David W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Good, comfy stay - Rating 4/5

I've read other reviews and can see that it's a little out dated but the whole atmosphere was really lovely. My room was spacious with the biggest bath and the bed was really comfy. The manager was really lovely and chatty and although I didn't eat breakfast it smelt really good.I think worth a try if you need somewhere to stay and it's close to all amemities.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Nice ,clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nice place, centrally located, beside river Severn.

Reviewer:Carmen D | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

The room was basic but clean. Lovely duvet. And heater was added to room. Breakfast was ample. Staff helpful. Would book again.

Reviewer:Anne Jean G | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff members, clean room, wonderful location.

Reviewer:Carmen D | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The building it self is a little old and rickety but clean and staff were friendly.The English breakfast was good

Reviewer:Robert J | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Top class staff - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at the Severn View Hotel.The bar staff were great always in good form.The owner was a top guy always smiling and in great form.Would have no hesitation in going back.Yours.Patrick White Dublin Ireland

Reviewer:Patrick W | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from all staff. Beautiful room. Wonderful views. Great breakfast choice.

Reviewer:Paula M | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Worth the price - Rating 4/5

I've seen a fair few bad reviews for this place, which is unjustified for the price you are paying and the fact the rooms are exactly as described and photographed!The bed was comfy and clean, I slept well. Great location as I was at the Racecourse and a decent breakfast is included in the bargain price! Would stay again.

Reviewer:Matthew W | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

They gave me a free upgrade because someone else wanted the single room. I was then told that I could have several friends join me in the upgraded room even though I had only booked for myself. How can I not give 5 stars for that kind of customer service?

Reviewer:Mark B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Very Authentic- Rating 4/5

For anyone who likes the feeling of being somewhere with a long history it's great. For anyone who likes anything modern and pristine,it's not what you should go for. Old fashion look, but clean. Basic but totally sufficient.

Reviewer:Clotilde C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Great veiws - Rating 4/5

Lovely views great place for shopping just round the cornner. I think parking could be better like deal with the councel for person who stay they half price or so .nice staff comfee bed just as label states .breakfeast good .bit dark and hot down there in breakfeast room but all good

Reviewer:Andrew D | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

Arrive early and was it was very busy but gave me a key and he said check in later very helpful for me.

Reviewer:David M | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location. Good price. - Rating 4/5

Perfect location, within 2 mins walk of both the race course and town centre. Rooms are good and get a breakfast.Couldn’t fault the price either.

Reviewer:Antony S | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


charming place - Rating 4/5

The hotel is best situated,close to facilities and has a charm of typical English guest house. The view to the river is beautiful. The staff are helpful and attentive

Reviewer:Sara B | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


My second stay - Rating 4/5

Straightforward, simple, good value budget digs with a friendly team. Good location for the city centre.

Reviewer:Clive C | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Severn View Hotel - Rating 4/5

Perfectly situated close to the centre of Worcester and moderately priced. The room was warm and comfortable and everything worked.

Reviewer:Martin C | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


thank - Rating 5/5

thanks for everything, very comfortable and close to the city center

Reviewer:Al A | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the seven view hotel for two days we had a lovely time staff was very friendly full breakfast was very good location was excellent got time had by all won't hesitate to stay again

Reviewer:Maria E | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks